Close mobile menu

It’s thanks to big esports events like the IESF World Championship 2023 that esports is taking over the world. As of 2023, there are over 540 million – yep, million – esports viewers around the world.

At the IESF World Championship, fans from around the world gather together in person (and virtually via live streams) to watch the best competitive esports teams from different countries clash and battle it out for cash prizes. 

From August 25 to September 3, the IESF World Championship will make its long-awaited comeback. Eager to learn more? You’ve come to the right place! Read through this 5-minute guide to discover all the important details you need to know about the upcoming IESF World Championship 2023.

What is the International Esports Federation (IESF)? 

The IESF is the International Esports Federation.  

In a nutshell, the IESF is a global esports organization based in South Korea — one of the most passionate countries in the world when it comes to modern gaming. Since 2017, the mission of the IESF has been to establish the legitimacy of esports on the global stage. Without a doubt, this is something that IESF has already achieved. 

Now, there are 130 country members of the IESF. On top of this, whenever an IESF-hosted tournament or event takes place, millions of people stream it. That’s how popular the IESF has become in such a short space of time. 

The IESF World Championship 2023 

The IESF is best known for its hugely popular World Championship tournaments. 

Once a year, the IESF World Championship takes place. Every World Championship is hosted by a chosen nation. Here are some recent host countries:

  • 2020 Esports World Championship 2020: Eilat, Israel
  • 2021 Esports World Championship 2021: Eilat, Israel
  • 2022 World Esports Championship 2022: Bali, Indonesia

So far, there have been 14 IESF World Championships — and the 2023 World Championships will be the 15th in the series of championships. 

Where to Watch IESF World Championship 2023? 

In order to watch the IESF World Championship 2023 live, you’ll need to use one of the following options: 

  • YouTube (@iesf_official)
  • Twitch (IESF_TV) 

You probably already have a YouTube account, so that’s convenient. If you’ve never used Twitch before, then think of it as like YouTube but specifically for gaming. On Twitch, you can also get access to tons of perks, such as customizable chat colors. 

Whichever platform you decide to stream the IESF World Championship 2023 through, don’t be late. Remember, the action begins on August 25, 2023. 

Place Your Bets on the IESF World Championship 2023

The esports community around the world has grown beyond belief. 

As a result, it’s hardly surprising that esports and in particular CS:GO betting has also become very popular. Just like regular sports betting, esports betting involves you picking and choosing which teams you want to bet on — whether you think they’ll win or lose. 

In 2023, one of the best esports betting websites is Thunderpick. Here, you can gain access to lots of benefits and perks while being able to place bets on all of the latest esports tournaments — including the IESF World Championship 2023. 

Thunderpick also allows you to place esports bets using cryptos like Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin. This is great news for all of the esports fans out there who also like to invest in cryptocurrencies for fun. 

IESF World Championship 2023: Teams

At every IESF World Championship, national teams compete against each other across a variety of different game titles. There’s no Fnatic, FaZe Clan, Team Liquid, or any other teams like that. Instead, all of the teams that take part are international teams! Think of it like the World Cup in soccer. 

All 130 members of the IESF will be playing at the IESF World Championship 2023. These countries are spread across Europe, Africa, South America, and the Asia-Pacific. 

IESF World Championship 2023: Format

According to Liquipedia, the Global Offensive IESF World Championship 2023 will start on August 25 and the Group Stage will consist of four groups of six teams. All matches will be best-of-one. The top three teams from each group will then proceed to the playoffs where all matches will be best-of-three through a single elimination bracket. 

Who Will Win IESF World Championship 2023?

Indonesia was crowned the World Champion at the IESF World Championship 2022. Heading into the 2023 event, many bookmakers have Indonesia down as one of the favorites again. Germany is also looking good having most of the team members coming from BIG. 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.