Close mobile menu

Heroes of the Storm, aka HotS, is a MOBA game developed by Blizzard Entertainment. A player in a MOBA video game is a team member that competes against another team. It is also known as action real-time strategy (ARTS). But Blizzard prefers the term “Hero Brawler” rather than “MOBA” to describe Heroes of the Storm. So, what is Heroes of the Storm as a game?

Heroes of the Storm went into closed beta on January 13, 2015, following a lengthy Alpha test period. On May 19, it entered open beta, and on June 2, 2015, it was officially released. And one thing we can say about HotS that is unique is its heroes. 

The heroes used in the game are the heroes taken from the Warcraft, Diablo, and StarCraft series of Blizzard, which has been serving the game world for more than 20 years.

What Is Changed With Heroes of the Storm?

Along with HotS, Blizzard has reduced the number of kill steal situations in which players are enraged and cursed. Even though the game has individual points, the teams also have total experience points. We can understand what kind of game Heroes of the Storm is from this.

In other words, if you’re a “really” good player, you should contribute greatly to your team’s score rather than just killing a lot of people. If you’re really good, you might be able to move the team up a few ranks. If you are not but simply believe you are, you will remain at a lower level with your team and lose.

Leveling Up by Gaining Experience

Leveling up allows you to activate many abilities, earn gold, and use this gold to activate new heroes and progress in special hero missions. You will have many costumes and color options at the end of these missions.

As in many games, gaining experience points is required to level up. In Heroes of the Storm, there are numerous ways to accomplish anything, so gaining experience points is no different. 

In Heroes of the Storm, you gain experience points based on your game achievements after each game you complete. The team that wins the game gains more experience points. 

Completing quests in the game will also allow players to gain experience points. Special Hero Quests are another method for gaining experience points. When accounts reach the tenth and twentieth levels, these quests become available. Basic Hero Quests are the first set of hero quests available at level ten and consist of three missions. 

After you reach level 20, the Epic Hero Quests series becomes available, and we can also complete the fourth, fifth, and sixth hero quests. Completing these hero quests not only grants you experience points, but it also grants you access to beautiful costumes and unique color options, allowing you to customize your character.

The Most Critical Point; The Heroes

Warrior: These are the characters who can withstand damage, prevent enemies from fleeing, heal themselves, and last for a long time. Almost all of them involve melee combat or close combat. Tyrael, Diablo, Anub’arak, Arthas, and Muradin are the majority of Blizzard’s large or armored characters. In general, they are easier to learn but difficult to master.

Assassin: Characters in this category are mobile, deal more damage, are more vulnerable, but can pull themselves together. It necessitates far more focus than the Warrior. These characters become more vulnerable as they become more active. Nova, for example, becomes a much more vulnerable assassin than Tychus due to her invisibility and ability to create illusions. Thrall, Zeratul, Kerrigan, Nova, Raynor, and Illadan are among the most well-known characters in this category.

Support: These characters are typically long-ranged and keep their allies alive for longer periods. They frequently have healing abilities or cast protective spells on their allies. In other words, they have less damage potential than assassins and less stamina than warriors. However, in big fights, they’re likely to be the characters which cause the most trouble if they’re not taken down first. Because a living support can keep other characters alive for an extended period of time, this title also includes Uther, Tassadar, Malfurion, and Tyrande.

Specialists: These are characters who are not fully included in other groups. Specialists, on the other hand, play in a completely different way. Azmodan is skilled at both summoning monsters with him and destroying enemy structures. The Sgt. Hammer is good at both demolition and mobility. Abathur never fights directly, but he makes a difference with the minions he sends and the extra features he adds to his allies. Lost Vikings allow players to control three characters at the same time. We can say Specialists are in a very different position than others.

Starcraft Heroes

  • Tychus
  • Zagara
  • Kerrigan
  • Tassadar
  • Raynor 
  • Valla
  • Abathur
  • Sgt. Hammer
  • Nova
  • Zeratul
  • Probius Lt. Morales
  • Artanis
  • Dehaka
  • Alarak
  • Stukov 

Diablo Heroes

  • Azmodan 
  • Tyrael 
  • Nazeebo 
  • Diablo 
  • Sonya 
  • Johanna 
  • The Butcher 
  • Leori
  • Xul 
  • Kharazim
  • Auriel
  • Cassia
  • Li-Ming 
  • Imperius 

Warcraft Heroes

  • Thrall
  • Jaina Proudmoore
  • Anub’arak
  • Brightwing
  • Muradin
  • Chen
  • Li Li
  • Murky
  • Rehgar
  • Arthas
  • Illidan
  • Gazlowe
  • Malfurion
  • Falstad
  • E.T.C.
  • Uther
  • Tyrande
  • Stitches
  • Sylvanas
  • Medivh
  • Varian
  • Rexxar
  • Cho
  • Gall
  • Chromie
  • Greymane
  • Ragnaros 
  • Samuro 
  • Zul’jin 
  • Valeera 
  • Lunara 
  • Hogger
  • Yrel 

Overwatch Heroes

  • Lucio 
  • Zarya 
  • Genji 
  • Tracer 
  • Hanzo
  • Junkrat
  • Mei

Other Blizzard Heroes

  • The Lost Vikings 
  • Qahira

What is Going On With Heroes of The Storm Nowadays?

If we talk about its current situation, we can say that HotS has failed. In addition to no longer having any players, Blizzard no longer offers support. Blizzard has removed developers from HotS and canceled the eSports calendar for 2019.

Blizzard has decided to spend the budget cut from here on other projects. In addition, it should be noted that Blizzard was unable to attract new players to the game. Even when searching for a match in the game, you can feel the lack of production, which causes difficulties due to the number of players. Compared to the past, the time it takes to find a match has increased significantly.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.